~ Book Beginnings ~

Heylo everyone! Today’s post is about “Book Beginnings,” a bookish tag hosted by Rose City Reader. It’s pretty much just posting the first sentence, or few sentences of the book you’re reading and talking about how it makes you feel! It’s nice and relaxing and actually kind of helps you think about the book more. This week I’m reading Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor, it’s the second book in the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy and I’m loving it!


20170713984155254

~ Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor ~

|Goodreads|

“Once upon a time, an angel and a devil held a wishbone between them.

And its snap split the world in two.”

These beginnings that Laini Taylor has are AMAZING. I absolutely love them. But, to someone who hasn’t read book one, this would make no sense what so ever. It has a lot of meaning behind it and pretty much sets up the whole of book two. The backstory to book one, is pretty much angels hate demons, but an angel falls in love with a demon, and then the world pretty much turns into CHAOS. But there’s also A LOT more than that in the story, but I’m not going to spoil anything because I’m nice okay? lolol. Laini Taylor also starts every new part with a broken up section like that, with like a flaming wing in the middle. And her two tiny sentences set up the part perfectly, and it’s crazy how good she can summarize the certain part with two sentences. She’s a genius I’m telling ya, a Genius. As of right now, I’m 200 pages in and the whole book is 520 so I’m not even close to being done, but I’m going to hopefully finish tomorrow! And I’m hoping it’s as amazing as everyone says it is because I’m kind of a little bored … so yeah here’s to hoping it gets better!


I really am enjoying this bookish beginning tag, it’s helping me think more about the book! If any of y’all have read this trilogy, I’d love to hear what you think about it (no spoilers please!) I’m enjoying it so far, but I’m hoping it gets a lot better.

I hope y’all have a great Friday, and Happy Reading!

~ Solo

6 thoughts on “~ Book Beginnings ~

Leave a Reply

