~ Ships I Hate to Love ~

Hello, everyone!! This week’s “Top 5 Wednesdays” is all about ships that I can’t help, but ship lol! Also, I do think it could also be ships that started off hating each other, but then came to love each other. But I’m just going to go ahead with ships I hate to love! I don’t even know how this is going to work out though because I don’t hate to love any ships so this will be Very Interesting …


~ Rowan x Aelin ~

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Okay, this was a ship that took me awhile to get on board with. I didn’t like them together at ALL. It took me awhile to get to know Rowan and I hated him for the whole of Heir of Fire. And I didn’t fully ship them until the middle of Empire of Storms … so it did take me a while to jump aboard the Rowaelin train. But when I did jump aboard the Rowaelin ship, I was so upset like WHY couldn’t I just hate something for once?? SO yeah there’s a lot of mixed feelings with this ship.


~ Darkling x Alina~

The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo

So, I stole this from Frankie LOL but I really try to not ship the villains with the MC but do you not know how hard that is?? The Darkling and Alina was the best thing to exist but of course, the villains can’t love the protagonist. Ugh, I love this ship to no end okay, I just wish I didn’t AHAHA!


~ Draco x Hermione ~

Harry Potter Series by J. K. Rowling 

AHA Y’ALL WEREN’T EXPECTING THIS WERE YOU?! But hmm I’ve been on this ship for YEARS, I’ve read tons of fanfic (I can’t believe I just admitted that) and have looked at all the fanart. I don’t know why I ship them? I just do and I like it and yeah I’m weird. A lot of people get freaked out over this ship, I’ve seen the flip outs on Tumblr LOL I just can’t help but love it.


~ Thorne x Cress ~

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

Now, this is a really loved ship. But I HATED it when I first read it. I didn’t ship them at all and this is partially because I don’t like Cress. But as time grew on, I came to like them and it drives me nuts because I don’t want to ship it but I do? Honestly, why can’t I just completely hate a ship? So yup, my love for this ship just drives me nuts. It’s like betraying myself LOL.


~ Kell x Lila ~

Shades of Magic Series by Victoria Schwab

How did I not think of this one sooner? I’ve been sitting here for like an hour just confused as to why my last ship will be AND THIS ONE WAS SO OBVIOUS. Now for those of you who don’t know, I hate Kell. Kell is just annoying and whiny and aggravating and I DONT LIKE HIM. But, I do love Lila, she is my wife and I love her to no end. So I didn’t ship them at all. UNTIL, the end of book 3. And I was so upset because again, I was betraying myself. They have been through so much that’s almost IMPOSSIBLE to not ship them by the end of book 3. So yeah, another case of Self-Betrayal.


I made it through! I MADE IT THROUGH! ahaha I really didn’t think I would be able to think of five ships but I did it and I am PROUD. But, if you have any ships you hate to love, I’d love to hear them!

Hope you all have a great Wednesday and Happy Reading!

~ Solo

9 thoughts on “~ Ships I Hate to Love ~

  1. romiewedeservelove says:

    Dramione is definitely my guilty pleasure ^^ I’ve shipped them for so many years it’d be embarrassing for my old self :p And yes it’s definitely a ship you have no clue why you’re shipping, but you do and it’s not going to change any time soon ^^

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

