~ Favorite Books So Far in 2017 ~

Hello again! AND welcome to this week’s “Top Ten Tuesday” post! This is a weekly tag hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, that allows readers to just be creative on their blog! This tag is seriously going to feel like a repeat of the “Mid-Year Freakout Tag” but it’s not lolol. I promise! Okay but anyways, this week is about the top ten books I’ve read so far this year. I hope I don’t have to do these in order of the best because that’s not how I’m doing it LOL. Okay okay, let’s get on with this!


1.

20170626712980763

~ Strange the Dreamer ~

by Laini Taylor

5/5 Stars

I’m 1000% positive that everyone is tired of hearing me rave about Strange the Dreamer but I can’t help it! It was just so GOOD! It’s filled with monsters and magic and love and AGH it’s amazing!

Goodreads Review Here


2. 

20170621556067790

~ The Hate U Give ~

by Angie Thomas

5/5 Stars

This was AMAZING! Based off of the Black Lives Matter movement, THUG is a great novel about hope and the racial issues still alive in America. I cried like a weeny in this and it was just so good! I encourage everyone to read this!

Goodreads Review Here


3. 

201706261748154155

~ Wintersong ~

by S. Jae. Jones

5/5 Stars

This one is crazily addictive. It’s dark and mysterious and musical. It’s filled with goblins and love and again, MUSIC! AGH I love it soo much! I can’t wait till book 2, it’s going to be BEAUTIFUL.

Goodreads Review Here


4. 

20170509631401478

~ A Court of Wings and Ruin ~

by Sarah J. Maas

4.5/5 Stars

This was a good book. Not a great book and definitely not SJM’s best. But it was still enjoyable and it was a decent conclusion to the arc of Feyre and Rhys! I’m just hoping the next few are WAY better. Even though I’m not sure you can beat the perfection that is ACOMAF lol!

Goodreads Review Here


5. 

2017062647868841

~ A List of Cages ~

by Robin Roe

5/5 Stars

A beautifully heart-wrenching tale about friendship. Also, trigger warning for abuse, because it’s pretty bad in this book. But still, I was emotionally wrecked during this. I haven’t read anything that focuses so much on brotherly love and redemption.

Goodreads Review Here


6. 

201706112095260929

~ Our Dark Duet ~

by Victoria Schwab

5/5 Stars

An absolutely amazing conclusion to the “Monsters of Verity” duology. It was emotional and thrilling and EVERYTHING you could want in an ending. To me, it was Schwab’s best work, and I don’t say that lightly because she writes AMAZINGLY. Agh, it was just so stinking GOOD!

Goodreads Review Here


7.

201706262087426929

~ One of Us is Lying ~

by Karen McManus 

5/5 Stars

This book blew me out of the water. I was AMAZED at how much I loved it. It was so thrilling and intense and I recommend to anyone who loves trying to figure things out. I’m not the biggest mystery fan but this was AWESOME!

Goodreads Review Here


8.

201706041816924468

~ Eliza and Her Monster ~

by Francesca Zappia

5/5 Stars

This was super nerdy and quirky and I loved it! I hadn’t read anything THIS nerdy before, it was crazy amazing! The characters were so easy to love and I haven’t seen anyone yet, not enjoy this book!

Goodreads Review Here


9. 

20170521271837638

~ The Black Witch ~

by Laurie Forest 

5/5 Stars

This was a book that completely shocked me! I was expecting to find it racist and hateful just like everyone said it to be. BUT no, it was completely moving and inspiring and wonderful! This book is simply amazing and I wish everyone would read it!

Goodreads Review Here


10. 

201706181073719627

~ Roar ~

by Cora Carmack

5/5 Stars

This was another book that I wasn’t expecting to love as much as I did! It was so beautiful and the world was crazy interesting! This is such a great book with a relatable main character, and a healthy relationship. I seriously could find little to no faults. And this last place was a pain in the butt to pick because I had 15 books on my “Best of 2017” shelf, so I had to make myself chose between amazing books lol

Goodreads Review Here


That was super fun to relive some of the best books I’ve read this year! I definitely suggest reading all of these, if you haven’t already because they won’t disappoint! OKAY, I can’t say that about ACOWAR, I can see why that disappointed a majority of everyone LOL. But also, does seeing the same picture for the book get annoying to y’all? I don’t want to seem like I’m lazy and just use the same pic over and over again. But I like them, so that’s why I do that! Sorry if it gets annoying! Anyways though, what are some of your favorite books so far this year? I’d love to hear about them 🙂

Hope you all have a great Tuesday and Happy Reading!

~ Solo

21 thoughts on “~ Favorite Books So Far in 2017 ~

      1. frankielovely says:

        Ok so I have already started Wintersong up till like page 80 and love it so far … but I had to put it on the backburner. So I think I will most likely not hate it.

        And Eliza is SO GOOD OMG WHY DIDNT ANYONE TELL ME!?! Just kidding it’s literally been everywhere on GR.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. frankielovely says:

        um … library loan ended

        Well you happened to catch my while I am literally just now updating some upcoming posts so it pops up right on the side of the screen lol

        Like

  1. MommyMonster90 says:

    I love your layout! Each one of these books sound amazing! minding i do agree with you on the Eliza and her Monsters. I need to get ROAR though and there are a few others in your post i would like to get too. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. MommyMonster90 says:

        Oh not a problem, Eliza was a shocker i normally have an issue with getting books cause sometimes or most times the ones that are given to me are not as great but i loved loved loved that one. Oh i hope i will get it soon!

        Like

  2. romiewedeservelove says:

    I’m reading Strange the Dreamer, and Eliza and her Monsters next month, I’m so excited!

    And so far my favourite books are I’ll Give You the Sun, The Secret History, How to Make a Wish, Tash Hearts Tolstoy and The Hate U Give 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Naomi and Maya says:

    Great list. I absolutely loved The Hate U Give and ACOWAR. They would define Lynne on my list too. ACOWAR didn’t actually disappoint for me. I was so surprised to see so many people not love it. I’m currently reading Strange the Dreamer and so far it seems to be living up to the hype. One of Us is Lying sounds so interesting. Hopefully I will get to that soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Naomi and Maya says:

      I just realized I commented basically the same thing twice on this post lol sorry. I remember starting to comment on it, but then I got distracted and I thought I never finished my comment, but I guess I did. Oops 😬😂

      Like

  4. Naomi and Maya says:

    I loved The Hate U Give and ACOWAR. I think I might be one of the only people who loved ACOWAR just as much as ACOMAF (maybe even more idk) One of Us is Lying sounds super interesting.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

